Back to top

Modification des lois

Lorsque les projets de loi d'intérêt public sont passés en deuxième lecture dans la Chambre d'assemblée, le Comité permanent de modification des lois considère les projets de loi, un article à la fois, et entend les observations de toutes les personnes ou organisations intéressées.

Remarque : Les soumissions par écrit et par voie électronique au comité de modification des lois sont des documents publics et sont affichées sur notre site Web. L'Assemblée législative de la Nouvelle-Écosse n'est pas responsable de procéder à la séparation des renseignements personnels inclus dans de telles soumissions.

Les délibérations de ce comité sont présentées en direct par le service de  télévision législativea avec sous-titrage codé sur la chaîne 95 et la chaîne 630 (haute définition) d'Eastlink, ainsi que sur les chaînes 1 et 401 de Bell Aliant TV, sans le sous-titrage codé.​​​​​​​

Pour utiliser les services du système CART :
https://www.streamtext.net/player?event=NSLegislature

Membres du Comité

Président
L'hon.
Parti libéral
Vice-président
Parti libéral
Parti libéral
L'hon.
Parti libéral
Parti libéral
Parti conservateur
Parti conservateur

Coordonnées

Gordon Hebb, c.r.
Chief Legislative Counsel
Édifice CIBC
Bureau 802
1809, rue Barrington
C.P. 1116
Halifax (N-É) B3J 2X1
Téléphone :
902-424-8941
Télécopieur :
902-424-0547

Back to top

Law Amendments

After Public Bills have received second reading in the House, the Standing Committee on Law Amendments gives them clause-by-clause consideration and hears representations from any interested persons or organizations.

The Legislative Counsel's Office provides counsel for this committee and organizes the meeting times and agenda. People wanting to make representations to this committee should advise the Legislative Counsel's Office by calling 902-424-8941.

Note: Print and electronic submissions to the Law Amendments Committee are public documents and are posted on our site. The Nova Scotia House of Assembly cannot be held responsible for redacting all personal information from these submissions.

This committee’s meetings are broadcast live by Legislative Television and are available on line at Legislative TV and on Eastlink Cable channel 95 and channel 630 in HD and on Bell Aliant TV1 channel 1 or 401. Closed captioning is available on Eastlink Cable channel 95 and 630 and YouTube Channel: Nova Scotia Legislature.

Please access our CART services at:
https://www.streamtext.net/player?event=NSLegislature

Committee Members

Chair
Hon.
Liberal
Vice Chair
Liberal
Hon.
Liberal
Liberal

Contact Information

Office of the Legislative Counsel
CIBC Building
802-1809 Barrington Street
PO Box 1116
Halifax NS B3J 2X1
Phone Number:
902-424-8941
Fax Number:
902-424-0547